Volunteer with Us at Naijalez: Empowering Nigerian Lesbian Community ×
Nigerian Lesbian Forum

Growing Pains

moresko

• Moderators

.............................................................................................................................................

This is my first attempt at posting anything I've ever written, so bear with me. If you're expecting a story about "vay jay jays", breast and such, you will not find it here. I prefer to write short stories so I don't lose focus. I want to thank Abystacy and FlyJ for their feedback. I have Chapter 2 on paper and will post it as soon as I type it. Constructive criticism is welcome. Enjoy...

.............................................................................................................................................

Chapter 1

They are staring at us again, Kemi said. We are an "us", meaning a pseudo couple in the gay underworld of this godforsaken school, i personally didn't give a damn because they could only look and see, but couldn't prove anything; I'm not careless like Ese that got caught with a junior's breast in her mouth. The junior cried foul, said Ese forced her, then Ese got expelled.

We are walking on the sandy grounds of LASMOCK after classes, one of the few times in a day we ever get to spend alone, away from the leering eyes of haters, and the curious eyes of everyone else. Kemi and I have what most people would call puppy love, we had always cared about each other more friends should but the most "inappropriate" thing we had done was when she took a chewing gum from my mouth by kissing me, tongue and all.