Volunteer with Us at Naijalez: Empowering Nigerian Lesbian Community ×
Nigerian Lesbian Forum

ComingOut Day!

TeeJay

Alright. So since today is World ComingOut Day, I have decided to pack out of the closet. Okay, here we go...

Frankie, Princesa, Bliss, Kimi, Modd, Al, Hawken, Fairy, Chocolat, Chaz, Ral... in short, all NLers, I stand here today, humble and honest. I am a gay woman. I am a lesbian. I might have known since I started playing mommy and Daddy and sleeping on top my, then, little wife. I may have known when I gave my first crush a peck just outside the classroom in JSS1, not minding the boys around and then literally running halfway home, non-stop. I remember how hot my face felt. Guess its what they call blushing.

You see, I am a lesbian not cause I can change my orientation even if I try... I don't hate guys. Don't get me wrong. Like that true life story in the book about Nigerian Lesbians, Gays and Bisexuals, Blessed Body, I so get attracted to intelligence generally. So I love intelligent men. I dont have a problem with them, until it crosses into sexual intimacy or advances.

I love women. Not cause a demon inside me nudges me on, but because it is just NORMAL for my body to react to the ladies.

So, I know you wont stone me now or do whatever it is homophobic people do (I don't even care to notice any directed at me), why not bring your pretty boobs over here and give me a very tight hug for this courageous act of Coming Out. One by one, please. Would love to savour every likkle detail of your nerves and waist and every every

Gracias!

• Moderators

Hahahaha. Happy Coming Out Day to you too! I'd come out to my lesbian friends who don't know that they are lesbians (yet) next year :P

• 3 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • Moderators

It has only just occurred to me to share this here