Volunteer with Us at Naijalez: Empowering Nigerian Lesbian Community ×
Nigerian Lesbian Forum

what's your Greatest Rejection Story

Guest LeeJ

One of the bad vibes that comes with being a lesbian in our clan rejection. It is one thing we have to deal with. Approaching a girl who has given you all the right signals, only to be rejected can really hurt. 

My Rejection Story: Mine happened when I was a student of one of the post graduate schools in this country that has people from other African countries as a student. There was this babe from one of them African countries. Met her during the registration process and we became friends. She was quite older (MY SPEC) and reserved (MY SPEC). She was giving me the right signals. Coming to my room every night, me going to hers. Laughing and gisting well into the night most times. Along the line, she told me how she got out of a long term relationship and how it was a chore dating guys. I was like (BINGO). That is my signal. I told my (then) male bestie from another African country and he was like I should give it a try. You never can tell. I was in her room one morning when we were talking as usually, I just chipped in C, I got a crush on you. Weow.... Hmmm, after keeping quiet for a few minutes, she began this lecture on how being a gay is not right and un-African and blah blah blah. Not just that, after that night, she started avoiding me like a plague. Gosh, I felt real bad. I even had to go beg her to forget I every said anything like that so we could continue the friendship...for where..... That was it till we graduated. 

Whats your rejection story. 

Guest Colours

This topic could have been better off in forum, not here.. But anyways, there are numerous of them, (my rejection story I mean) so, which one exactly do you want me to tell first? 

Mine was...posted this on the forum once. Will say it again cos I like to laugh @this.