Volunteer with Us at Naijalez: Empowering Nigerian Lesbian Community ×
Nigerian Lesbian Forum

Favorite Fast food/Restaurant

VINA

So I  am a foodie...(can i get an Amen??)

i could eat for a living but lucky me, or thanks to good genes, i am ever petite and i no where look near my age. 

Back to topic..  Which is your favorite fast food/restaurant.

what is your special?

why do you like the fast food/restaurant?

Lets do a review.

Living in Lagos, I don't have any favorite fast food/restaurant/mama put. 

Being a culinary genius, *Bows* I go for where the wild things are. I love to try out new restaurants, fast foods, and of course, mama put. 

I like exotic foods a lot, and it's expensive eating out, so once in a while, I eat out in exotic places and try to recreate same dish my style. 

I like to fuse different cultures and continents into one when cooking, and if I want to spoil myself, there are choice places where mouth watering intercontinental dishes are served. 

I don't think I have a favorite seeing as there are sooo many places one can eat out here in Lagos. It all depends on your pocket. 

There is 'Bottles' In VI where you can get Mexican cuisine, and for Chinese there is 'prime' In Lekki. And if you are feeling Thai, there 'orchid' in VI where you can have the finest Thai cuisine. I'll stop here, can't be doing free reviews.  

A platter in those places would set you back by 12k or more, depends. 

And oh, 'Double four' restaurant have the best fried chicken wings with tomato sauce dipping.

Then of course, there are so many iya basiras, iya munirat and co with their sizzling palm oil stew with ogufe(goat meat) I also enjoy eating that. 

Then there are some good restaurants I patronise for their banga soup with cat fish or Afang and white soup. Seeing as I don't swallow, I often accompany the soups with white rice. 

These days I have slowed down cos the economy get as e be, plus I'm watching my height. Can't afford to be too tall now. 😁 😁